Superbowl Hangover

Superbowl Hangover

Is it just me or does it seem like this week is dragging on and on and on… Maybe it’s just me. I’m really excited to see my sister and her family on Friday and Saturday. I’m also super excited to celebrate my first Valentine’s Day with Nick (not to mention my first Valentine’s day where I was in a relationship for probably 9-10 years…).

Nick wanted wings and pizza for the Superbowl. I feel I did good and stuck to 8 wings and only 2 slices of pizza! Impressive for me! I was mainly worried I’d feel like poo if I overindulged, so I tried to keep myself in check. I also tried king cake for the first time ever at work on Fat Tuesday. Yum! What a delicious cinnamon roll!

On to the meals!

Japanese Hot Pot Soup – see my previous post for recipe.
image

Overall: Yum. I can’t get enough of this stuff. It’s just so good.

Cost: Extremely reasonable!

Goulash – reinvented paleo!
image

1 lb ground beef, 1 spaghetti squash, 1 can diced tomatoes, 1 can tomato paste (I used sauce and it was too runny), 2 tbsp chili powder, 1 tbsp garlic powder (or less…I love garlic).

Prepare spaghetti squash as normal and shred. Brown beef, once browned, add tomatoes and spices, then mix in spaghetti squash

Overall: Yum! Not quire the same without noodles… but still wonderful! And still super easy to make!

Cost: Very reasonable!

I also had protein pancakes for supper tonight. Yum Yum!! I just started using Garden of Life Grain Free Vanilla protein. It made excellent pancakes.1 scoop of powder, 2 eggs, mix well and cook. I topped with almond butter and maple syrup… with a side of bacon!! And a huge glass of milk (it expired days ago but wasn’t bad. It needed to be drunk).
image

Up for next week:

Almost Pizza Pie! By Paleomg. I love this recipe. I’ve made it before and can’t wait to eat it again!

Chicken Salad Sandwiches. Going to try my hand at making a paleo bread. Wish me luck!!

Catch you next week!!

 

Leave a Reply

